Friday, 17 June 2016

Saturday, 11 June 2016

Summer's Sweetest Song

Clusters of black notes
Compose summer's sweetest song
Blackberry medley


Friday, 20 May 2016

Flip Flop

Black sandals or brown
The casual ones or dress
Flip-flops it is

Monday, 16 May 2016

Ocean Waves

Early morning walk
Passing other reflective souls
The ocean waves

Friday, 6 May 2016

Wednesday, 4 May 2016

Follow

Some follow rules,
Wisdom, or a certain path;
Christ says, "Follow Me"



Sunday, 24 April 2016

Waves of Mercy

Fearing calamity
They prodded Christ to waken
Their faith in Him surged



Saturday, 23 April 2016

Friday, 22 April 2016

Wednesday, 13 April 2016

Sunday, 10 April 2016

Thursday, 7 April 2016

Wednesday, 6 April 2016

Victoria, BC

My garden city's 
Flower count promo in March
Meets with icy glares

Tuesday, 5 April 2016

My Best Buddy

In the puzzle box,
In my face at 5 a.m.,
In the ground, my heart


Monday, 4 April 2016

Cathedral Grove

The scent of cedar,
Ferns re-birthed on mossy logs
Waterfall baptism

Saturday, 26 March 2016

Metaphysics

Beyond a shadow
Light, life, divine evidence
Open eyes to see

Gastronomy

Gaston's palate
Is delighted with a mix
Of greens and bleu cheese

Wednesday, 23 March 2016

Sayonara

As she boards the train
He whispers, “Sayonara,
     If it must be so”   
      

                      

Petting Zoo

Kids of all ages
Watch the daily goat stampede,
Kicking up their heels

The rhododendrons
With their rosy-scented blooms
Cause me to pause and inhale   

Saturday, 19 March 2016

Fanciful peacock
Display your brilliant colours
Eyes are upon you

Foreign Culture

Japanese girls
Commonly sneeze in this way:
Hai - ku 

Canopy of Pink

Cherry blossoms drift
From the canopy of pink
I dream in haiku

Zinnia

You winnia my vote
With your colourful petals
And amazing designs


The Haiku Queen

Most honourable of nicknames
One can be dubbed
Consisely, that’s me


Wednesday, 16 March 2016

Cherry blossoms begin
Lawn-mowers and sunbathers
Get revved up for spring

Closer Than a Brother

The disciple leaned
On Christ's bosom, heard His heart
Knew that he was loved

Irregular fit
Cinderella's glass slipper
His ring on my hand

Crackerjack

As a child
I had the skill to find good
In all packages

Sunday, 6 March 2016

Saturday, 5 March 2016

Seclusion

By myself in the woods
Dozens of daffodils greet me
I'm never alone

Satisfaction is
Napping on a sun-soaked couch
With my purring cat

Zephyr

God of the west wind
Gently blow your breeze my way
My sails await your breath

Fuelled with passion,
My pen races across the page
Zealously I write


Cloud-coloured painting
Displayed on blue parchment sky
God's hand print, impressed


Jewelled cloak arise
Reveal morning's glory
Silk lavender scarf

Wednesday, 2 March 2016

Like a golden scribe,
Dawn inscribes the lining of
The clouds. Proud, she beams
Liquid Days Photo

A Murder of Crows

Overhead they fly
Gathering in the treetop
Their black brains plotting


A galaxy
Of dust particles swirl
In the spotlight's beam

Noisy Ferry Ride

Squawks of playing kids
Loud Chinese conversations
And my husband snores

At 52

Feeling blessed today
For the hand that I've been dealt
The wild cards, too

Dinner Theatre?

A lesser famous
Opera of Puccini-
Barca Zucchine 

We bought biscotti
And Melba toast at the deli
Now zwieback for more


Don't quarrel, palm leaf
With the zyzzyva weevil
They always have the last word

With maturity and boldness
You approach my lips
My sweet, Zinfandel

Baby zebras are
Absolutely adorable
In living colour

Monday, 29 February 2016

Humility

In humble service
The King knelt to wash my feet,
Purify my soul

Shimmering diamonds
The silent waves entrance
Ten thousand angels dance

Beneath outstretched limbs
Stripped, wind-whipped yet unbroken,
Crimson leaves are shed


Sunlight streams through clouds
God's voice may now be silent
Still, He speaks to me